My Top Eight Websites

I use Chrome as my browser and whenever I open up a new window, it shows a list of the websites I use most often.  Here are my eight, in order:

www.yahoo.com – good for anything, but the best/worst part is the comments section that follows the news reports.  I read them whenever I want to laugh, or lose faith in half of humanity.  Never knew there were so many 9/11 conspiracy birthers out there, go figure.

www.facebook.com – yeah, I’m on it.  Friend me!

www.cnet.com – strangely, this placed third.  I visit this site so much because they have this page called “Shopper” that finds great deals from all over the web, where I have found some awesome deals on shoes that give me terrible foot pain.   Seriously, I had to go to a podiatrist.  Word to the wise: never buy shoes online…4 times in a row.

www.cnn.com – pretty much the same as yahoo.com, but I use it to lose faith in the other half of humanity.

www.gametrailers.com – so this one is a little embarrassing.  It’s a video game website.  Yes, I like video games a lot.  I like to think it’s because I didn’t have a Nintendo or computer growing up, so I’m making up for 18 years of lost time.  You might think that I wouldn’t like video games so much because I didn’t grow up with them…but no.  The fact is that every guy likes video games – you take a kid raised by wolves and put him in front of an XBOX and he will turn into every other guy out there: a mouth-breathing, dry-eyed insomniac, just like me.  It’s written somewhere in our genetic code, sorry ladies.

And what’s even more embarrassing is that I’m actually good.  On COD: Black Ops, I have a 1.75 kill/death ratio, and for those of you who know, that’s pretty stand up.  I say it’s embarrassing because it is.  With all the hours I’ve wasted playing video games, I could have learned French or piano, things that I never would have done even if I didn’t play video games.

www.washingtondc.craigslist.org – I like this site for the same reason I like cnet – I love me a deal.  I am far more prone to buying anything that I could have bought for more somewhere else.  Not a very good shopping credo, I must admit.

www.mopedarmy.com – I ride a moped around DC, which is like a mix between a bicycle and a scooter.  I know it seems kind of stupid to ride a bike that has an engine smaller than the average lawnmower, but I like it.  It’s much harder to hurt yourself when you’re only going 25 mph, and I like how girls stare at me when I ride my bike…and guys.  And children.  Pretty much everyone on the street stares at me when I putter around on my moped, more with consternation than admiration.  And to add to their confusion, I like to wear this helmet of awesomeness:

http://www.gmail.com – here’s my addy: pxchin(at)gmail.com.  I write it like that so the bots don’t get me.  But I actually really enjoy corresponding through email, so feel free to drop me a note through that address.

Alright, let’s hear ’em!!  What are the top websites that you visit most?  And no lying, don’t say that biblegateway.com is your #1, when it’s really something more embarrassing like yahoo.com.

3 thoughts on “My Top Eight Websites

Comments are closed.

My Top Eight Websites

I use Chrome as my browser and whenever I open up a new window, it shows a list of the websites I use most often.  Here are my eight, in order:

www.yahoo.com – good for anything, but the best/worst part is the comments section that follows the news reports.  I read them whenever I want to laugh, or lose faith in half of humanity.  Never knew there were so many 9/11 conspiracy birthers out there, go figure.

www.facebook.com – yeah, I’m on it.  Friend me!

www.cnet.com – strangely, this placed third.  I visit this site so much because they have this page called “Shopper” that finds great deals from all over the web, where I have found some awesome deals on shoes that give me terrible foot pain.   Seriously, I had to go to a podiatrist.  Word to the wise: never buy shoes online…4 times in a row.

www.cnn.com – pretty much the same as yahoo.com, but I use it to lose faith in the other half of humanity.

www.gametrailers.com – so this one is a little embarrassing.  It’s a video game website.  Yes, I like video games a lot.  I like to think it’s because I didn’t have a Nintendo or computer growing up, so I’m making up for 18 years of lost time.  You might think that I wouldn’t like video games so much because I didn’t grow up with them…but no.  The fact is that every guy likes video games – you take a kid raised by wolves and put him in front of an XBOX and he will turn into every other guy out there: a mouth-breathing, dry-eyed insomniac, just like me.  It’s written somewhere in our genetic code, sorry ladies.

And what’s even more embarrassing is that I’m actually good.  On COD: Black Ops, I have a 1.75 kill/death ratio, and for those of you who know, that’s pretty stand up.  I say it’s embarrassing because it is.  With all the hours I’ve wasted playing video games, I could have learned French or piano, things that I never would have done even if I didn’t play video games.

www.washingtondc.craigslist.org – I like this site for the same reason I like cnet – I love me a deal.  I am far more prone to buying anything that I could have bought for more somewhere else.  Not a very good shopping credo, I must admit.

www.mopedarmy.com – I ride a moped around DC, which is like a mix between a bicycle and a scooter.  I know it seems kind of stupid to ride a bike that has an engine smaller than the average lawnmower, but I like it.  It’s much harder to hurt yourself when you’re only going 25 mph, and I like how girls stare at me when I ride my bike…and guys.  And children.  Pretty much everyone on the street stares at me when I putter around on my moped, more with consternation than admiration.  And to add to their confusion, I like to wear this helmet of awesomeness:

http://www.gmail.com – here’s my addy: pxchin(at)gmail.com.  I write it like that so the bots don’t get me.  But I actually really enjoy corresponding through email, so feel free to drop me a note through that address.

Alright, let’s hear ’em!!  What are the top websites that you visit most?  And no lying, don’t say that biblegateway.com is your #1, when it’s really something more embarrassing like yahoo.com.

3 thoughts on “My Top Eight Websites

Comments are closed.